Influenster’s Oasis Vox Box

Getting ready to go out in the summer can be rough. With such warm weather you’d ideally like to carry the smallest bag possible, with only a few necessities inside.

Influenster compiled a Vox Box of summer goodies to help you get to or through that night on the town.

IMG_7914

The Oasis Vox Box had tons of fantastic items to get me summer ready.

You want to start your day right and included in the Vox Box was a coupon for a free bottle of Evolution Fresh juice. I’ve usually never been a fan of green juices, but I actually thought these were good.

IMG_7864

Before heading out, I always like to put on a light liquid foundation, and Covergirl’s Vitalist Healthy Elixir does not disappoint.

IMG_7866

It goes on very smooth, and didn’t cake in any spots. I have really light skin, and their Ivory tone worked perfectly on me. It also has SPF 20, which couldn’t be any more perfect for the summer sun.

Then onto hair. I have a lot of it and it tends to frizz, especially in the humidity.

IMG_7863

Just a few spritzes of Eva NYC’s Mane Magic and I was ready. I didn’t have to reapply it until a few hours later either. It helped with flyaway strands and left my hair feeling overall smoother.

In my purse I always have snacks. I think it’s a mom thing. I love these Welch’s Fruit Rolls because they’re something quick and easy I, or my kids could enjoy.

IMG_7865

And for days when I need a little more sustainable energy, these Aloha bars are perfect. I tried the Peanut Butter & Jelly, and it was amazing. I usually expect protein bars to taste chalky, but these were really tasty.

IMG_7861

Finally, sometimes the summer heat gets the better of any of us, but these Vera Wang perfume samples were divine. I usually can’t stand scents that are too overpowering, but these were absolutely lovely and mild.

IMG_7862

I have to hand it to Influenster for compiling a truly great box of goodies, and for having me well prepared for the summer.

 

Note: I received products free for testing purposes, but opinions are my own.

Leave a Reply

